Virginia Tech®home

We welcome our new students and faculty

Top row; Dylan Powers, Graduate Advisor Betty Wilkins, Kyle Connelly, Stehpen Walser Second row; Nabin Bhatta, Andy Jackson, Rachel Maizel, Clint Lanham Third row; Sarah Healy, Sunit Patil, Grayson Carmaker, Yulan Li Bottom row: Tigran Asryan, Eric Rohm, Prof. Camillo Mariani, Sunhaeng Hur, Jiarong Cui ----- Far Right: New Faculty in Experimental Nuclear Physics, Assistant Professor Marie Boer

The Physics Department welcomes our new students and faculty.   
Among the undergraduates, we have 62 freshmen and 4 transfer students joining us.
We are pleased to have fifteen new graduate students, representing five different countries, joining our graduate class. (Most of them are shown in the photo above during their orientation zoom meeting).
We welcome new faculty member Assistant Professor Marie Boer (pictured above). 
Finally, we give an early welcome to Alexandru Petrescu, who will join us as an Assistant Professor in Fall 2021.
Welcome all of you to the VT Physics Department family!