Virginia Tech™home

Faculty

Department Chair

Mark Pitt

Professor

Chair of the Department of Physics

Robeson Hall 324

(540) 231-3015

pitt@vt.edu

Associate Chair

John Simonetti

Professor

Associate Chair of the Physics Department

Director of Astronomy Outreach Program

Robeson Hall 225

(540) 231-8740

jhs@vt.edu

Faculty

Lara Anderson

Associate Professor

Luther and Alice Hamlett Junior Faculty Fellow

Robeson Hall 213

(540) 231-0317

lara.anderson@vt.edu

Nahum Arav

Professor

Robeson Hall 209

(540) 231-8736

arav@vt.edu

Rana Ashkar

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 309

(540) 231-5243

ashkar@vt.edu

Edwin Barnes

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 119A

(540) 231-9511

efbarnes@vt.edu

Marie Boer

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 323A

(540) 231-

mboer@vt.edu

Lay Nam Chang

Professor

Robeson Hall 323A

(540) 231-7410

laynam@vt.edu

Shengfeng Cheng

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 115

(540) 231-5737

chengsf@vt.edu

Sophia Economou

Professor

William E. Hassinger, Jr. Senior Faculty Fellow in Physics

Robeson Hall 121

(540) 231-6884

economou@vt.edu

Satoru Emori

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 113

(540) 231-3332

semori@vt.edu

James Gray

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 215

(540) 231-0618

grayphys@vt.edu

Randy Heflin

Professor

Associate Dean for Research and Graduate Studies College of Science

Robeson Hall 107

(540) 231-4504

rheflin@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 321

(540) 231-4604

heremans@vt.edu

Shunsaku Horiuchi

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 319

(540) 231-0240

horiuchi@vt.edu

Patrick Huber

Professor

Director of the Center for Neutrino Physics

Roger Moore and Mojdeh Khatam-Moore Faculty Fellow

Robeson Hall 117

(540) 231-8727

pahuber@vt.edu

Nadir Kaplan

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 211

(540) 231-6525

nadirkaplan@vt.edu

Giti Khodaparast

Professor

L.C. Hassinger Faculty Fellow

Robeson Hall 209A

(540) 231-8729

khodapar@vt.edu

Jonathan Link

Professor

Robeson Hall 317

(540) 231-5321

Jonathan.Link@vt.edu

Brenden Magill

Collegiate Assistant Professor Nanoscience

Robeson Hall 301

(540) 231-

magillb@vt.edu

Camillo Mariani

Associate Professor

Director of Graduate Program  

Director of Kimballton Underground Research Facility (KURF)

 

Robeson Hall 315A

(540) 231-4449

camillo@vt.edu

Travis Merritt

Collegiate Assistant Professor Introductory Physics

Robeson Hall 108

(540) 231-5423

tmerritt@vt.edu

Djordje Minic

Professor

Robeson Hall 323

(540) 231-8741

dminic@vt.edu

Read Montague

Professor

Director of the VTCRI Human Neuroimaging Lab

Seong Ki Mun

Professor

Director of the Arlington Innovation Center for Health Research

Virginia Tech Research Center-Arlington

(540) 231-3201
munsk@vt.edu

Vinh Nguyen

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 223

(540) 231-3158

vinh@vt.edu

Thomas O'Donnell

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 313

(540) 231-3308

tdonnell@vt.edu

Kyungwha Park

Professor

Robeson Hall 111

(540) 231-5533

kyungwha@vt.edu

Alexandru Petrescu

Assistant Professor

Joining Virginia Tech Physics Department in August 2021

Leo Piilonen

Professor

Robeson Hall 123

(540) 231-3356

piilonen@vt.edu

Mark Pitt

Professor

Chair of the Department of Physics

Robeson Hall 324

(540) 231-3015

pitt@vt.edu

Michel Pleimling

Professor


Director of the Academy of Integrated Science

Robeson Hall 221

(540) 231-2675

pleim@vt.edu

Hans Robinson

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 219

(540) 231-8732

hansr@vt.edu

Vito Scarola

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 315

(540) 231-8757

scarola@vt.edu

Eric Sharpe

Professor

Robeson Hall 211A

(540) 231-7890

ersharpe@vt.edu

Ian Shoemaker

Assistant Professor

Robeson Hall 119

(540) 231-6665

shoemaker@vt.edu

John Simonetti

Professor

Associate Chair of the Physics Department

Director of Astronomy Outreach Program

Robeson Hall 225

(540) 231-8740

jhs@vt.edu

Victoria Soghomonian

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 311

(540) 231-5186

soghomon@vt.edu

Tatsu Takeuchi

Associate Professor

Robeson Hall 217

(540) 231-5333

takeuchi@vt.edu

Uwe Täuber

Professor

Director of The Center for Soft Matter and Biological Physics 

Robeson Hall 109

(540) 231-8998

tauber@vt.edu

Bruce Vogelaar

Professor

 

 

Robeson Hall 325

(540) 231-8735

vogelaar@vt.edu

Adjunct/Affiliate Faculty at VT

Levon V. Asryan

Assistant Professor

117 Surge Building

(540) 231-7033

asryan@vt.edu

Stephen Eubank

Affiliate Faculty

Project Director of the Network Dynamics and Simulation Science Laboratory at the Virginia Bioinformatics Institute

1102 Research Building XV

(540) 231-2504

seubank@vbi.vt.edu

Louis J. Guido

Associate Professor

117 Surge Building

(540) 231-3551

louis.guido@vt.edu

Alexey Onufriev

Professor

2160C Torgersen Hall

(540) 231-4237

alexey@vt.edu

Mark Paul

Professor

213C Goodwin Hall

(540) 231-4758

mrp@vt.edu

Chenggang Tao

Adjunct Professor

cgtao@vt.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Zheng Chang

Adjunct Faculty

South Carolina State

(803) 536-7924

zchang@scsu.edu

Rui Li

Staff Scientist

JLAB

(757) 269-7099

lir@jlab.org

Fannie Mae

(202) 752-7000

a_functor@yahoo.com

Ganapati Myneni

Director VT-India Nuclear Energy Partnership

JLAB

(757) 768-4141

grmyneni@gmail.com

Notre Dame

(574) 631-2618

ztoroczk@nd.edu

Emeriti in Residence

Robeson Hall 303A

(540) 231-6712

blecherm@phys.vt.edu

Robeson Hall 301D

(540) 231-8738

bbowden@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 303A

(540) 231-6712

jficenec@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 303D

(540) 231-8738

jenkins@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 301D

(540) 231-8738

jrlong@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 303A

(540) 231-6712

mizutani@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 301D

(540) 231-8738

aritter@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 301D

(540) 231-6712

kahong@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 301A

(540) 231-6712

clayton.williams@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 303A

(540) 231-6712

rzallen@vt.edu

Robeson Hall 303A

(540) 231-6712

rkpzia@vt.edu